Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

David Esses, M.D.

David Esses, M.D.

Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Interim Chair Department of Emergency Medicine

Medical Director, Department of Emergency Medicine Department of Emergency Medicine at Montefiore Medical Center Moses Division

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Rosenthal Pavilion, Room: 200
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
Fax: 718.798.0730
desses@montefiore.org

All Faculty

Steven B. Abrams, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5731
sabrams@montefiore.org

Victoria E. Adewunmi, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2517
victoriamd@gmail.com

Susan M. Albow, D.O.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
salbow@montefiore.org

Angelica R. Angiulli, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2904
Fax: 718.904.2517
aangiull@montefiore.org

John E. Arbo, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1B18
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.3014
arboj1@nychhc.org

Angelo Baccellieri, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2069
abaccell@montefiore.org

Mary E. Badillo, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
Fax: 718.798.0730
mbadillo@montefiore.org

Jesse D. Baer, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2517
jbaer@montefiore.org

Erica J. Baker-Adler, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2267
Fax: 718.920.5731
ebaker@montefiore.org

Polly E. Bijur, Ph.D.

Polly E. Bijur, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Pediatric Emergency Medicine)

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F. Kennedy Center
1410 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 915
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4217
Fax: 718.430.8821
polly.bijur@einsteinmed.org

Areas of Research: Evaluation of analgesic treatment of abdominal pain, back pain, and migraine in the Emergency Department; methodological studies of pain measurement; analysis of nationally representative data sets to describe pain treatment.

Adrienne J. Birnbaum, M.D., M.S.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1B21
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5000
adrienne.birnbaum@nychhc.org

Elissa M. Bookner, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2517
ebookner@montefiore.org

Rebecca Brafman, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center - Wakefield
600 East 233rd Street
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9135
Fax: 718.920.9106
rbrafman@montefiore.org

Karen M. Byrne, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5731
Fax: 718.798.0730
kabyrne@montefiore.org

Lisa Cabral, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Rosenthal Pavilion, Room: 2SE
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
Fax: 718.798.0730
lcabral@montefiore.org

Caron M. Campbell, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
cacampbe@montefiore.org

Christine Cassidy, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.3018
christine.cassidy@nychhc.org

Andrew K. Chang, M.D., M.S.

Albany Medical College
Dept. of Emergency Medicine
47 New Scotland Avenue
Room: MC139
Albany, NY 12208

Tel: 518.262.3773
Fax: 518.262.3236
changa1@amc.edu

Andrew E. Chertoff, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
achertof@montefiore.org

Katherine J. Chou, M.D., M.S.

Katherine J. Chou, M.D., M.S.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Pediatric Emergency Medicine)

Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5312
katherine.chou@nychhc.org

Anthony J. Ciorciari, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.3009
anthony.ciorciari@nychhc.org

Matthew S. Colantoni, D.O.

White Plains Hospital
41 East Post Road
White Palins, NY 10601

Tel: 914.681.2208
mcolantoni@wphospital.org

Jill Corbo, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1B25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5822
jill.corbo@nychhc.org

Alexis Cortijo-Brown, D.O.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4321
acortijo@montefiore.org

Vincent Costa, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Room: ED1-71
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2827
vcosta@montefiore.org

Ellen F. Crain, M.D., Ph.D.

Ellen F. Crain, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor Emerita, Department of Pediatrics (Pediatric Emergency Medicine)

Professor Emerita, Department of Emergency Medicine

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1B-25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5817

Sandra Cunningham, M.D.

Sandra Cunningham, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics (Pediatric Emergency Medicine)

Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5250
sandra.cunningham@nychhc.org

Michelle M. Davitt, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2904
Fax: 718.904.2517
mdavitt@montefiore.org

Peter K. Dittmar, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2517
pdittmar@montefiore.org

Trevor Dixon, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1B42
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5827
dixont1@nychhc.org

Richard Dow, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5822
richard.dow@nychhc.org

Jyoti T. Elavunkal, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5731
Fax: 718.798.0730
jelavunk@montefiore.org

Mark Fenig, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.798.0730
mfenig@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Dr. Fenig recently founded the Medical Justice Alliance, a nonprofit medical legal clinic. The organization provides medical expert consultation and witness services to both state and federal criminal justice defenders.

Rhonda S. Forest, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5812
rhonda.forest@nychhc.org

Benjamin W. Friedman, M.D., M.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
Fax: 718.798.0730
befriedm@montefiore.org

E. John Gallagher, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467


e-john.gallagher@einsteinmed.org

Paul R. Gennis, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1B25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5812

Elizabeth H. Gomes, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center - Wakefield
600 East 233rd Street
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9135
Fax: 718.920.9106
egomes@montefiore.org

Diana Grinberg, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.3333
Fax: 718.904.2517
dgrinber@montefiore.org

Peter J. Gruber, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5820
peter.gruber@nychhc.org

Reshma Gulani, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center - Wakefield
600 East 233rd Street
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9177
Fax: 718.920.9106
rgulani@montefiore.org

Chiraag U. Gupta, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
Fax: 718.798.0730
chgupta@montefiore.org

Michael Halperin, M.D., M.P.H.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 6, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5820
michael.halperin@nychhc.org

Nashley Harrigan, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center - Wakefield
600 East 233rd Street
Bronx, NY 10466

Tel: 718.920.9177
Fax: 718.920.9106
naharrig@montefiore.org

Lynne M. Holden, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Room: 678
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6626
Fax: 718.798.0730
lholden@montefiore.org

Eddie M. Irizarry, M.D.

Jack D. Weiler Hospital
1825 Eastchester Road
Room: 222
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.904.2904
Fax: 718.904.2517
eddiriza@montefiore.org

Albert J. Izzo, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5731
Fax: 718.798.0730
arizzo@montefiore.org

Farrukh N. Jafri, M.D.

White Plains Hospital
41 East Post Road
White Palins, NY 10601

Tel: 914.681.1158
Fax: 914.681.2878
fjafri@wphospital.org

Areas of Research: Simulation Medical Education Implementation Science Quality Improvement

Sadie M. Johnson, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Rosenthal Pavilion, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5731
Fax: 718.798.0730
sajohnson@montefiore.org

Michael P. Jones, M.D.

Michael P. Jones, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Vice Chair of Education Department of Emergency Medicine

Residency Program Director Department of Emergency Medicine

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 1B-25
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5814
michael.jones@nychhc.org

Areas of Research: Resuscitation, Trauma, Education

Click here to log in